Active Scotch Distilleries

The below list and map represent the most complete list of active Scotch distilleries Unfortunately standardised data is not available for all distilleries, if you notice anything that’s out of date please comment below or let me know via the contact form!  
Distillery Owned By Region Founded
Aberfeldy Distillery Bacardi Highlands 1896
Aberlour Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1826
Abhainn Dearg Distillery Mark Tayburn Highlands 2008
Ailsa Bay Distillery William Grant & Sons Lowlands 2007
Allt-A-Bhainne Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1975
Annandale Distillery Annandale Distillery Company Limited Lowlands 2014
Arbikie Distillery Arbikie Distilling Highlands 2014
Ardbeg Distillery LVMH Islay 1815
Ardmore Distillery Beam Suntory Highlands 1898
Ardnamurchan Distillery Adelphi Whisky Highlands 2013
Auchentoshan Distillery Morrison Bowmore Lowlands 1823
Auchroisk Distillery Diageo Speyside 1974
Aultmore Distillery Bacardi Speyside 1896
Balblair Distillery ThaiBev Highlands 1790
Ballindalloch Distillery Macpherson-Grant Speyside 2014
Balmenach Distillery ThaiBev Speyside 1824
Balvenie Distillery William Grant & Sons Speyside 1892
Ben Nevis Distillery Nikka Whisky Distilling Highlands 1825
Benriach Distillery BenRiach Distillery Company Speyside 1897
Benrinnes Distillery Bacardi Speyside 1826
Benromach Distillery Gordon & MacPhail Speyside 1898
Bladnoch Distillery Raymond and Colin Armstrong Lowlands 1817
Blair Athol Distillery Diageo Highlands 1798
Bowmore Distillery Beam Suntory Islay 1779
Braeval Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1973
Bruichladdich Distillery Rémy Cointreau Islay 1881
Bunnahabhain Distillery CL Financial Islay 1881
Cameronbridge Distillery Diagio Lowlands 1824
Caol Ila Distillery Diageo Islay 1846
Cardhu Distillery Diageo Speyside 1824
Clynelish Distillery Diageo Highlands 1967
Cragganmore Distillery Diageo Speyside 1869
Craigellachie Distillery Bacardi Speyside 1891
Daftmill Distillery Francis & Ian Cuthbert Lowlands 2005
Dailuaine Distillery Diageo Speyside 1852
Dalmore Distillery Emperador Inc Highlands 1839
Dalwhinnie Distillery Diageo Highlands 1897
Deanston Distillery CL Financial Highlands 1965
Dufftown Distillery Diageo Speyside 1896
Eden Mill Distillery Paul Miller Lowlands 2014
Edradour Distillery Andrew Symington Highlands 1825
Fettercairn Distillery Emperador Inc Highlands 1824
Girvan Distillery William Grant & Sons Lowlands 1963
Glen Elgin Distillery Diageo Speyside 1898
Glen Garioch Distillery Morrison Bowmore Distillers Highlands 1797
Glen Grant Distillery Campari Speyside 1840
Glen Gyle Distillery Mr. Hedley Wrigh Campbeltown 2004
Glen Keith Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1957
Glen Moray Distillery La Martiniquaise Speyside 1897
Glen Ord Distillery Diageo Highlands 1838
Glen Scotia Distillery Loch Lomond Group Campbeltown 1832
Glen Spey Distillery Diageo Speyside 1878
Glenallachie Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1967
Glenburgie Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1810
Glencadam Distillery Angus Dundee Distiller Highlands 1825
Glendronach Distillery BenRiach Distillery Company Highlands 1826
Glendullan Distillery Diageo Speyside 1897
Glenfarclas Distillery J. & G. Grant Speyside 1836
Glenfiddich Distillery William Grant & Sons Speyside 1886
Glenglassaugh Distillery Scaent Group (Glenglassaugh Distillery Co.) Highlands 1875
Glengoyne Distillery Ian Macleod Distillers Highlands 1833
Glenkinchie Distillery Diageo Lowlands 1837
Glenlivet Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1824
Glenlossie Distillery Diageo Speyside 1876
Glenmorangie Distillery LVMH Highlands 1843
Glenrothes Distillery Berry Brothers & Rudd Speyside 1878
Glentauchers Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1897
Glenturret Distillery Highland Distillers Highlands 1775
Highland Park Distillery Edrington Highlands 1798
Inchgower Distillery Diageo Speyside 1871
Invergordon Distillery Whyte & Mackay Highlands 1961
Isle of Arran Distillery Isle of Arran Distillers Highlands 1995
Isle of Harris Distillery Isle of Harris Distillers Highlands 2015
Isle of Jura Distillery United Breweries Group Highlands 1810
Kilchoman Distillery Kilchoman Distillery Company Limited Islay 2005
Kingbarns Distillery Wemyss Lowlands 2014
Kininvie Distillery William Grant & Sons Speyside 1990
Knockando Distillery Diageo Speyside 1898
Knockdhu Distillery ThaiBev Speyside 1894
Lagavulin Distillery Diageo Islay 1816
Laphroaig Distillery Beam Suntory Islay 1810
Linkwood Distillery Diageo Speyside 1821
Loch Lomond Distillery Loch Lomond Distillery Company Highlands 1965
Longmorn Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1894
Macallan Distillery Edrington Group Speyside 1824
Macduff Distillery Bacardi Highlands 1958
Mannochmore Distillery Diageo Speyside 1971
Miltonduff Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1824
Mortlach Distillery Diageo Speyside 1823
North British Distillery United Distillers PLC Lowlands 1885
Oban Distillery Diageo Highlands 1794
Pulteney Distillery ThaiBev Highlands 1826
Roseisle Distillery Diageo Speyside 2014
Royal Brackla Distillery Bacardi Highlands 1812
Royal Lochnagar Distillery Diagio Highlands 1845
Scapa Distillery Pernod Ricard Highlands 1885
Speyburn Distillery ThaiBev Speyside 1897
Speyside Distillery Speyside Distillery Co. Ltd. Speyside 1976
Springbank Distillery J&A Mitchell Campbeltown 1828
Starlaw Distillery Glen Turner Lowlands 2011
Strathclyde Distillery Pernod Ricard Lowlands 1927
Strathearn Distillery Independent Highlands 2013
Strathisla Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1786
Strathmill Distillery Diageo Speyside 1891
Talisker Distillery Diageo Highlands 1830
Tamdhu Distillery Ian MacLeod Distillers Speyside 1896
Tamnavulin Distillery Whyte & Mackay Speyside 1966
Teaninich Distillery Diageo Highlands 1817
Tobermory Distillery Burn Stewart Distillers Highlands 1798
Tomatin Distillery Tomatin Distillery Company Limited Highlands 1897
Tomintoul Distillery Angus Dundee Distiller Speyside 1964
Tormore Distillery Pernod Ricard Speyside 1958
Tullibardine Distillery Tullibardine Distillery Company Limited Highlands 1947
Wolfburn Distillery Independent Highlands 2013